teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Hello Monday!

Leave a comment

My Monday started off pretty great with a sale in my Etsy shop.  When I went down to my post office on Santa Monica Blvd and San Vicente, the post office was unusually quiet.  As I walked around, I noticed that the smells of the aftermath of yesterday’s Pride Parade were not appealing.  I get it, it’s one of the biggest parties of the year, but it smelled of memories of Frosh week in my University days.

I listed two more softies todayin My Shop.  These are two of my favorites.  First there’s Arbuckle the Koala.

smalls summer 2013 036

And also Melvin the Lion…

smalls summer 2013 043

They are both wearing corduroy that’s vintage.  I am very much into Koalas right now.  I could make them everyday.

If you are in the L.A. area next weekend(SAturday) there is an UglyCon.  I made some Babos, and so did a bunch of other great Plush Artists.  It’s at GR2(Giant Robot 2) on Sawtelle. 

Be there!  Yours in crafting,

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a comment