teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Autumn…

1 Comment

Well, it’s fall here in Los Angeles, but with the temperature at close to 90F, it doesn’t quite feel like fall.  These guys sure fit into the fall color scheme!

Sept shop update roof 04

Hilgar the hedgehog and Poe the Polar bear are both available in my Etsy shop if you need…

I have been busy crafting and getting ready for the busy winter season and have been working on my new website.  I can’t quite get it to work, but it’s up and somewhat running.

I am in an upcoming gallery show next week called PlushYou!  in Seattle.  I have three pieces in the show and it’s next Friday October 11th.  Kristen featured me in a small interview today and here is the link if you’d like to read more about me.

The sun has been very agreeable for photos and I’ve been having somewhat of a photoshoot lately.

Sept shop update 2013 roof 009

My softies love goofing around in trees.

small softies sept 18

I am trying to ditch a cold that unknowingly caught.  Sorry to rub in the warm weather.  I’m actually kind of envious of my Canuck friends and their cozy clothing this time of year.

Yours in crafting,

small softies sept 14

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Autumn…

  1. Hi Jenny, my name is Ajdin and I am a bear. I have met many fellow bears in my lifetime, but I think these bears you made are nothing like I’ve ever seen before! I just started blogging recently so I hope we can be friends. 😀

    Have a great day,
    Ajdin

Leave a Reply

