teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Hello All!

Leave a comment

It’s been a crafty week for me and I can’t get enough sewing in.

 

black cat and pink bunny 2014 01

These two are off to the Crompton Collective in Worcester, MA.  If you are ever in Worcester, you must stop into this amazing 8000 square foot space. Crompton Collective

 

Mr and Mrs. Fox 1

I’ve had the materials to make my tribute art to my favorite movie for awhile now.  Mr and Mrs Fox were delightful to make.  I feel that through my design, they came out looking a little more 70’s.  Mr. Fox looks as if he’s wearing a Steve Austin inspired corduroy Tuxedo.  And Mrs Fox has an elastic skirt, instead of her one piece dress, with a bodysuit underneath.

Mr and Mrs. Fox 5

A complete joy to make and such a mix of fabrics – all meshed together.

Mrs. Fox 3 Mr Fox 2

These will be listed in my shop and I think they should be sold together as a pair.  They would prefer not to be separated 🙂

Mr and Mrs Fox 4

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

