teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Busy Little Saturday

1 Comment

Well, I’ve had a very fun week!  It was very hot out(at least 90F) and so I did a lot of swimming, working out, and crafting of course.  The highlight to my week was a pre-screening of a movie at the Sony lots.  I’m not allowed to talk about it, but I will say that I very much enjoyed the movie and I think it will be a hit!  Also, one of the stars/writers of the film did a Q & A with us after and so I got to speak with this celebrity!  I gave him some input and a small plot ending idea and he liked it!  The very famous director was there also, and lots of actors were in the audience.  What a great time, thanks to my Vancouver pal/old roomate Sabrina who hooked us up.

I was asked to do a piece for a gallery show in October last week.  The girl has not contacted me, but I started on a drawing because the piece is due in early October.  The show is called “Under the Bed”, so artists think back to what was scary as a child.  I had nightmares about monsters chasing me at night.  I am going to make a plush that looks like the monster that used to chase me in my dreams as a child.  Here is the drawing…Yes, I realize that it looks at bit like a Maurice Sendak monster, but I was six and his drawings probably influenced my dreams.  Okay, I am off to the post office because it closes at noon today!  Yours in crafting…

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Busy Little Saturday

  1. Hi Jenny!

    Your stuff is really nice. Danielle’s email- danielle@nerdist.com

    Let me know if you have anymore questions

    Dan

Leave a comment