teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Exhausted on a Monday…

2 Comments

I was at Patchwork Craft Fair this weekend in Long Beach.  My husband came to help out, which was nice and extremely appreciated.  It was weird weather as we are experiencing “June Gloom” here in SoCal.  That’s basically a marine layer of cloud that is affected by pressure and sometimes doesn’t go away, such was the case yesterday.  Grey May, June Gloom and in extreme cases – Bummer Summer are all names for this phenomena.

I got to meet a lot of nice people and many were very complimentary about my work, which was great.

patchwork2013 024

I like to keep my display very simple, and let the softies speak for themselves.  The great thing about this is that I am usually one of the first vendors to exit the fair at the end of the day.  I forgot one of my small tables, so the large koala and friend at the front, got to use my chair.

patchwork2013 025

Above is a wide shot.

Thanks to all of the nice people that I met, and all the other talented crafters that were there.

I managed to walk around for short while and I found something that I could not resist.  It’s a t-shirt by Bad Pickle and I just love it!

kale yeah 004

It makes me giggle – a lot.  Well, I’ve got a lot to do today and I leave you with a photo of a swarm of people in my booth at Patchwork.  Well, not a swarm, but a good crowd at least…

patchwork2013 028

Yours in crafting…

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

2 thoughts on “Exhausted on a Monday…

  1. Hi Jenny! I first saw your work last summer at Renegade and have simply adored your creatures ever since. I attended Patchwork yesterday, got the chance to see your animals again, and now I’m OBSESSED! Will you be bringing all of your creatures to Uglydoll exhibit and will you be at Renegade again? I hope so!

    P.S.- I thought the kale short was hilarious too:)

    • Oh hey! Thanks so much!
      Unfortunately, only my Babo’s will be at Uglycon. I didn’t get into Renegade this summer 😦 I think they are switching it up and allowing new artists in the mix. Keep following this blog for upcoming events and thanks for your feedback! It’s much appreciated!
      🙂

Leave a Reply

