teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

TGIF!

Leave a comment

Well, it’s Friday and although for some people that means relaxation and a weekend free of working, I find that I can be quite productive on the weekends.  Today I am starting on a polar bear and a bunny.  Maybe another cat too!

I just finished up these two koalas and I think that they are quite nice!

rooftop koalafornia 001

The one in jeans and turquoise bird shirt is my favorite!

rooftop koalafornia 002

And one more photo of them goofing around…

rooftop koalafornia 010

I am anxiously awaiting some light blue faux fur that I ordered, so that I can start on my Uglydoll gallery entries for Giant Robot.  As soon as it arrives I need to start on these!  I  am making three Babo’s, one small, one medium and one large.  They will have some teddybearrepublic flare to them.

In other news, we went and saw Star Trek in IMAX 3D yesterday and it was incredible.  I highly recommend that you see this movie, as there hasn’t been a movie this great out in awhile.  I am not going to spoil anything, but I will say that I got to see one of my favorite Star Trek creatures in this film, which was a great surprise!  Benedict Cumberbatch did not disappoint, and Zachary Quinto who plays Spock, was really the star of this film.  Go…See…It!

It’s time for me to go and get some exercise by way of hiking, and then to patiently wait down in the lobby for the mailwoman and hope that my supplies arrive today!

Here’s a view of our rooftop, where I ate breakfast this morning…

rooftop koalafornia 005

Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

