teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Windy Tuesday!

1 Comment

We had some record winds yesterday here in L.A., and it’s still windy today.  There were damages and they are talking about it on the news. Our power was out for a few hours and I had to make soup by candlelight.   We were fine here, except for a semi-sketched out cat and lots of leaves and debris.  I am mourning the loss of a my beautiful flower box that hangs off of our patio balcony.  Something was poured off of the roof yesterday and it has crushed and killed my entire box of begonias.  I hope somebody owns up to it.  It made me frustrated and sad.

I finished this purple cat yesterday.  He is 19 inches and I like how he came out.

purple cat standing

 

I used a beautiful new purple faux fur from Mood Fabrics and it is only $30.oo/yard, which is a great deal.  I machine embroidered the collar and I like how it turned out.

 

purple cat close up

I made these two the other day.  They are a koala bear and polar bear and they seem to be getting along quite nicely.

 

koala and polar cub buddies

I am off to yoga and then back to sewing again this afternoon.  I think a new fox softie is long over due, maybe two?

Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Windy Tuesday!

  1. Those are some really cool and original designs you have, I love the blue kitty. I was thinking of doing a post featuring really unique stuffed animal designs on my own blog at some point, so I’ll definitely keep an eye on yours.

Leave a Reply

