teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Good Morning!

Leave a comment

My husband was at a concert last night – literally about a minute away at the Whisky A Go Go.  It was a Canadian band called “Said the Whale” .  I was going to go, but I asked my head if it was up for the noise and my head said no thank you.  I ended up crafting and watching the Six Billion Dollar Man which we get on antenna t.v. here in L.A.  It’s pretty great.  I love watching all of the old t.v. shows from the seventies.  I love to observe the fashion, and the production.  Since, most of them were shot here in L.A., it’s great to see locations back then and try and recognize places also.

I just sent off some softies to the Crompton Collective in Worcester, MA.  I sent some bunnies for spring, a bear and this new little fox!

little fox 006

 

I always feel kind of bad shoving them in a box and squishing them and sending them off.

It’s only two weeks until Craftcation and I am very excited.  I can’t wait to be surrounded by other crafty, creative minds.  Also the fact that the hotel is on the beach is a bonus.

Oh, I just joined instagram and I don’t know how to share that to my blog, so if you’d like to follow me, just search for teddybearrepublic and you should be able to find me!  I’d be happy to follow you also.

Take care,

Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

