teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Floppy Ears…

Leave a comment

Good morning!   I just finished up this giant bunny for Tweak.  He is very large and his ears are quite floppy, although they can be flipped up also.

Large bunny 010

This bunny was made with a new fur.  Originally, I thought it was grey, but upon closer inspection it’s dark chocolate underneath, with white and black frosted tips, which give the illusion of grey.  It’s very fun for an Easter/spring bunny!

Large bunny 012

This small blue bunny is also new!  I love the teal/ rusty orange combination.  This guy is 12 inches.

small blue bunny contrast

The two bunnies got along right away and even cuddled  for a bit!

bunnies hug contrast

It’s a beautiful day and it’s going to get into the mid 70’s, so I need to take advantage of it!

I wanted to share a great blog post by Plushmaker Abby Glassenberg about having integrity in our work.  Just read it, it’s great! You’ll have to google “While She Naps”  blog.

Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

