teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Down Under Cuteness

Leave a comment

I love Koala bears.  I have since I was a child.  I used to have a stuffed one.  I also used to have a little clip on furry koala.  You would pinch his arms and he would clip onto your shirt or bag.  So, introducing Kroeger and baby Sampson.

koalas big and small 007

Kroeger is 19 inches and Sampson is 12 inches.  They were so much fun to make and I like that they are wearing the same outfit.  I listed them in my shop today if you absolutely need to have one of them!

koalas 5

The pants consist of wool from the great shop in my sister’s hometown in Florence, MA.  I received it for Christmas and I am glad that I used it for these two.

koalas big and small 004

I love these outdoor photos of the koalas.  I took them up to the roof and they immediately started goofing around in the ficus trees.

koalas big and small 011

What a beautiful blue sky we have today here in West Hollywood!

In other news, I watched the documentary “Food for Change” last night and although some of it I already knew, it was nice to see different aspects and opinion bundled into this film.  It really made me think a lot about health and how much our diet is part of our overall health.  I ate a salad and an apple last night for dinner and I really focused on my mood afterwards and how good I felt from feeding my body such a healthy dinner.  I think everyone can benefit from watching this documentary.

Alright, now speaking of health, it’s time to go for a hike up into the hills and get my blood pumping.  Yours in crafting,

koalas big and small 006

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

