teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

February

Leave a comment

February has been a busy and exciting time for me creatively.  I just finished up these guys to take to Tweak today.  These are the small sized softies(12 inches).

tweak gang Feb

I just love the little lions!  I am using a golden short brushed cashmere for the faces.  It is quite pricey – $95.oo/yard, but so worth it.  It goes so well with the french faux fur.

tweak feb 2 007

I couldn’t resist putting a little bit of Valentines into this order.  The raccoon has a beautiful festive cape on.

tweak valentines raccoon

He is a loving Super Raccoon!

cape even shot

And the secret behind his cape are jean pockets.

under cape

On Thursday, only two days ago, two transformers on our street blew up early in the morning.  We had to go the whole day without power.  This wasn’t too bad as we had candles,  and a portable wind-up radio and flashlights.  I had to use natural light to cut and hand sew what I could.  We went for out for lunch which was nice.  I am not complaining about the power outage because at least the weather is mild here.  I can’t imagine what they are going through in New England where there is a major snowstorm and lots of power outages.  Minus the Manifesto Killer that is on the loose, I wish I was up at Big Bear where they received a major dump of snow.  Alas, instead of being up to my knees in powder snow, I am up to my eyeballs in polyfil stuffing.

Yours in crafting,

tweak gang Feb 3

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

