teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Buckingham the Badger loves you!

Leave a comment

I have been really wanting to make an english badger for some time now.  They are pretty cute animals in my opinion because of their markings.  I named my Badger Buckingham.  Now that he is finished,  he kind of looks like a boxer puppy or a panda bear – but I am sticking to the fact that he is a badger.

badger full shot

I don’t think that badgers have teal eyes, but I couldn’t resist.

badger med shot

This badger’s  shirt is made with the awesome designer Liz Scott’s fabric.  This fabric is so fun!

He also has hearts on his backside as I am inspired by the fast approaching Valentine’s Day.

buckingham badger 002

As far as Foxy Mc Heartpants is concerned, she is definitely smitten and happy to have a new best friend!

badger and heartpants2

Well, it’s a nice Sunday morning and time for a hike up into the hills.  I need to bring my camera sometime when I go to show you how pretty it is up there, but I just don’t want to sweat all over it.  It’s a bit gruelling and steep in some parts.  Someday…Yours in crafting,

buckingham badger 003

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

