teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Foxy Mc Heartpants

Leave a comment

I have had a productive day and have gotten all that I wanted to accomplish in the sewing department done.  I dropped off another giant lion to Tweak today and I found it difficult to part ways with her.  I had to park a block and a half away from the shop, and I only had the one big lion, so I was carrying her under my arm.  We took up the whole sidewalk because of her long, gangly arms.  I wonder if anyone saw me and wondered why I was carrying it.  Probably not because this is Los Angeles and stranger things are always happening.

lightened up

My sister gave me a bunch of pieces of various wool fabrics for Christmas.  As I have mentioned before, she has a wonderful wool and dye shop in her small neighborhood and some wool from this shop was on my Christmas list.  This beautiful rust brown piece had “fox softie” written all over it.  I decided to give this fox a Valentine’s theme and so was born – Foxy Mc Heartpants.

foxy retouched

Once again another fabric from Liz Scott.  This fabric is one of my faves.  And I supposed you’re wondering about the Mc Heartpants.  Well, here they are…

foxy retouched rear small

The ribbon on her cuffs is vintage 1950’s and her shoes are a soft cashmere/wool blend.

foxy retouched feet

Here’s another one of my most recent large lion.  She’s the size of a large toddler.  But with much longer arms.

Yours in crafting,

tweak2 lion chest

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

