teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Bearly Bears

1 Comment

It’s been a busy time for me here in West Hollywood.  I have been doing lots of creating and sewing and it’s nice to busy.  Four of my very large pieces are in a Prop House called Nest Studios in Burbank.  I am told that a few of them have been rented out already for t.v. shows and movies.  In exciting news, I got a call yesterday from NBC.   One of their staff purchased my giant lion from Tweak and today I had to sign a clearance so that they can use it on the show, “The New Normal”.  The premise of the show is a gay, male couple who are using a surrogate mother to have a baby.  It’s likely that my lion will become a permanent fixture to the baby’s nursery and will be featured on an episode about a baby shower/ nursery decorating theme.  I hope my lion does well and doesn’t get camera shy.  Here is a photo of him.

tweak softies and large lion Sunny 010

Today I am making a new giant lion for Tweak because their shop is quite lonely without him.

I just finished up two spring time bears who have pastel fur.  I love them and the green bear has fabric that is one of my friend‘s designs.  pastel bears 009

These bears are my medium sized softie and are 19 inches in height.  pastel bears 002

They are both wearing warm wool pants because it’s technically still winter.

pastel bears 007pastel bears 012

Well, I had better keep sewing.  I’ll post the new giant lion when she’s finished.  Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Bearly Bears

  1. Jenny! That is such exciting news! You are creating teddy bear television stars! What a niche. Could you imagine what your 8 year-old self would think if you could travel back in time and let her know . . .

    PS – thanks for the link!!

Leave a Reply

