teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Rainy Saturday…

1 Comment

It’s raining here in West Hollywood and the rain has been on and off for three days.  Yesterday we went to Burbank to drop off my last piece to the Prop House.  The Prop House is called Nest Studios and is run by a very nice lady named Holiday. She said that one of my softies has already been rented out for television, so keep your eyes peeled for them on t.v.!

hoglet cropped and touched

It could be this hedgehog, or a raccoon, lion or pink bear.

I finally got a new smartphone.  It’s actually my first smartphone and I am happy to figure it out right now.  This will definitely help me when exploring the vast metropolis of Los Angeles and the valley.  Last night I made a case for it.

cropped case 001

I like it.  It’s quite bright, so my phone will be easier to find in a dark purse.

In other and extremely exciting news, I am registered for Craftcation in March.  Craftcation is exactly what it sounds like.  It’s a crafty conference/vacation.  It is in Ventura which is a bit north of Los Angeles.  The hotel is right on the ocean and it’s the hotel that was used in the film, “Little Miss Sunshine”  where the beauty pageant was held.  I am going for 4 days and most of the seminars that I will be taking are to help my craft business.  Classes such as advanced WordPress and digital camera info etc.  I plan to take a few fun classes too, including knitting and soy candle-making.  There is morning and evening yoga classes and I plan to skip out and take some of my lunches on the sandy beach.  I am looking forward to the 80’s dance party also.  I think that my outfit is going to be neon and it will definitely include my hair up in a side ponytail with a sweatband!  It’s going to be fun!

It would seem that the only ones enjoying the rain here in L.A. are the plants.  The bamboo outside my window seems pretty content.  smart phone case 004

Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Rainy Saturday…

  1. This specific post, “Rainy Saturday teddybearrepublic” indicates the
    fact that u actually fully understand just what
    exactly you are talking about! I personally definitely agree.
    With thanks -Ellis

Leave a Reply

