teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Bye Guys!

Leave a comment

These three giant softies are off to a Prop House in North Hollywood today.  I will be taking them there myself.  I get to sign a clearance that says that I approve of them being shown in television and movies.

Nest Large softies

I also found out that a softie that I made a year ago for a movie, may have made it into the movie.  It was a vintage looking large lion that was supposed to be in a child’s bedroom in the sixties.  The movie is called the Hands of Stone and is a boxing biopic about Roberto Duran of Panama.  It stars Robert Deniro, Gael Garcia Bernal and Usher.  It is supposed to be released sometime this year.  Here is a photo of the lion.

felt bunnies, retro giant lion, plush bunnies 038

Hopefully he makes it into the film, but ultimately it’s up to the editor.

It’s still beautiful weather here in L.A. and I feel for some of my friends and family out east.  It’s up to minus 35 in Worcester, MA and it’s 80F here today.   Stay warm East Coasters,   Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

