teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Time for a nap…

1 Comment

These new softies are in their pajamas.  Don’t they look cozy?

softies in pjs 011

Not only are they in their p.j.’s, they have cozy slippers on.  The bunny has fox slippers on.

softies in pjs 008

The bear has bear slippers on.

softies in pjs 009

They also both has trap doors on the back of their jammies.

softies in pjs 004

softies in pjs 006

I also made a blue bear.  He is quite fun.

softies in pjs 018

I especially like his plaid wool pants.

I am very busy this week.  I am making some things for Tweak the shop for Valentines, and for a prophouse in Burbank.  It’s great to be busy.  The weather is finally getting warmer again and we can have the windows open  without freezing.  The cold snap was kind of nice, but it’s better when it’s warm here in L.A.

I must get back to sewing, but I wanted to share a photo of my buddy Reg.  We spend a lot of time together.  This photo didn’t really catch his cuteness, but I feel it’s an accurate finicky cat look that he’s giving the camera.  Yours in crafting,

softies in pjs 019

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Time for a nap…

  1. Holy cow -those slippers are soooo cute!!

Leave a Reply

