teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Welcome 2013~

Leave a comment

It was a very mellow New Year’s this year.  We stayed at home and had some good food, a bit of champagne and I was probably asleep by about 12:05 am.  I remember struggling to keep my eyes open to reach midnight.

Santa brought me a beautiful camera and I cannot wait to use it up on the rooftop.  I am back to sewing and just finished up some foxes.  foxes 008

I think they are pretty cute and they have tails too!

foxes 006

 

It’s been pretty chilly here(for L.A. standards)  I keep hearing people who are natives to the area discussing how they can’t remember it ever being this cold.  It’s been in the 50’s F.   Yesterday got up to 7oF, so I guess it’s not so bad.

On a more serious note, I know a few people lately who have been biking and have been hit by cars or buses.  If you live in L.A. please be cautious for cyclists.  I don’t even want to get into how poor and rude drivers in Los Angeles can be, but it’s a dangerous place.  I just got a new bike and my husband is worried about me riding around.  Luckily in West Hollywood, you can bike on the sidewalk and my bike is a cruising bike, so I have been okay.  Right now my thoughts are with my friend Jesse who is suffering from a broken collarbone.  I’m thinking healing thoughts.

I’ve got a lot of sewing to do and I am working on some new leads for my softies.  Hope you are having a productive New Year!  Yours in crafting,  foxes 012

 

foxes 020

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

