teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Getting close to Christmas!

Leave a comment

I haven’t blogged for at least 5 days.  I like to blog more, but I have been busy!  Last Friday night we went to see Demetri Martin at Largo and it was super fun.  This is the 4th time we’ve seen him – we like him a lot.  I can’t remember exactly all that I have been doing.  I remember a blur that was Christmas shopping that was fun.  On Sunday night, my husband had 5 friends over for a whiskey tasting.  I’m not into whiskey, but it was nice to socialize.  Yesterday, I went to get my haircut, only they were closed because my appointment is today.  Then I had to go to the post office with bedhead.  Barry says this is okay because lots of people that go to the post office look like they just woke up.

Here’s what I’m working on…   These are going to be pink bears.  I love this fur that I picked up on a trip downtown to the fabric district this week.christmas 2012 005

I also made an embroidery for my friend for Christmas.  She opened it last night and she loved it!  christmas 2012 002

This came out well.

Well, I need to get back to crafting and I will leave you with a few other crafts and also my favorite Christmas decoration that I have had since high school!

christmas 2012 006

christmas 2012 013

christmas 2012 010

christmas 2012 011

christmas 2012 009

christmas 2012 014

 

Yours in crafting….

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

