teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Fun, fun, fun!

Leave a comment

jv club christmas 003

 

 

 

Today, I am going to get a Christmas tree!  We have decided to get a smaller tree, probably about 3 feet or so and we are going to get one that’s potted!  This way, I will be able to keep it after Christmas by putting it out on the patio with my other plants.  It makes me happy that we don’t have to chop a tree down.

 

Moca batch 2 002

 

My softies are almost ready to head to the LA MOCA!  I have been sewing a lot this week and I am very happy with the results.  I especially like my finished foxes!

I listen to a lot of music when I sew.  I also listen to podcasts.  I have a few podcasts that are my favorite.  I love WTF with Marc Maron.  It’s always good. I also really like “You Had To Be There”  which is two female comedians, Nikki Glaser and Sarah Schaefer.  But, my most favorite podcast is “The JV Club” with Janet Varney.  It’s a nerdist podcast and she interviews females and they talk in depth about their adolescence.   Janet doesn’t make any  income from this podcast and she invests out of her own pocket, so I wanted to let her know that she is appreciated.  I made these Christmas ornaments to send to her.  (We are both L.A. residents)  The photo is at the top of this post.  I am having difficulty placing it here.  I guess it’s a technical difficulty.

Okay, I’m off to get the tree now and stay tuned for photos of our little tree when it’s decorated.  Yours in crafting,

 

 

 

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

