teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

These Sasquatches are all over Movember!

Leave a comment

In exciting news, my softies are now for sale right here in West Hollywood at Tweak on Beverly!

Tweak99 - Los Angeles, CA

This is a wonderful shop that I happened to wander into one day on a brisk walk.  It’s full of great gifts and you can choose something and it comes already wrapped, which is a great convenience.  I think my softies are very happy there and in the company of the delightful owner of the shop, Tara.

It is currently pouring rain here in L.A. and there is quite the downpour happening.  It reminds me of Vancouver, which I affectionately call “Raincouver”.  November is the rainy season I guess, but here at my place the Sasquatches are partaking in “Movember”.  See for yourself!

This is cut and pasted from the Movember website…

OVERVIEW OF MOVEMBER

During November each year, Movember is responsible for the sprouting of moustaches on thousands of men’s faces, in the US and around the world. With their Mo’s, these men raise vital awareness and funds for men’s health issues, specifically prostate and testicular cancer initiatives.

Well, it turns out the Bigfoot isn’t just a monster, but has a heart!

I’m just glad they are so kind.  Well, I feel kind of stranded here today because Los Angeles isn’t a great place to drive in the rain.  People are very agressive here and when you add wet roads to that scenario, the result is a lot of careless driving and accidents.  I think I’ll finish up these Sasquatches and watch a cheesy movie.  Yours in crafting,

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

