teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Bunny Day!

1 Comment

 

I am recovered from my craft show this weekend, Patchwork in Culver City.  Here is my display…

The venue is in a covered garage at Helm’s Bakery which is a historic building.  It had some skylights in it.  It turned out to be quite hot that day, but cooler in the garage than outside.

On that particular day, my bunnies and lions were the most popular.  This next photo is kind of blurry, but it shows my happiest customer.  I believe her name was Leilani. She was very pleased with the green bunny and her parents were as well.  They gave me some very nice compliments about my work and it was so nice to be appreciated.  Here is the happy customer…(Sorry it’s blurry)

So, now I am busy making more bunnies and I got the softest white, furry alpaca weave for the face, arms and ears of the white bunnies!  It’s gorgeous and I will be making more white bunnies because they are fun.  I’m out of the green fur, but I think I can get some more in the future! 

Obviously these bunnies are flat, pre-stuffed.

It’s a busy day for me.  I’ve got to run a few business errands and prepare for a dear friend who is coming to visit me from Whistler, B.C. where I used to live.  Unfortunately for her, this is the last day of the heat wave and she arrives tomorrow and the temperature will be going from 90F to 60F.  It’s drastic, but it will still be warmer than Whistler!

Yours in crafting,

 

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Bunny Day!

  1. Congrats on Patchwork! And I love the bunnies!!!!

Leave a Reply

