teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Gearing up!

Leave a comment

I’ve got a big holiday Craft show tomorrow in Culver City.  It’s called Patchwork.

Patchfall2012

I have been a busy little sewing bee since I got back from Seattle in mid- October and I am ready for the show!  My softies are excited to go and there are a lot of them! 

I just made some new large lions and raccoons.  The raccoons have capes on!

Here is his cape!

Super Raccoons are the best!

And an update for those of you who follow my blog… A few posts back I wrote about making Richard Scarry’s Busytown costumes for my Sister’s family in Massachusetts.  Well, I got a nice email from her and she writes that Halloween was a huge success!  Here is an excerpt from her email.

“Halloween was a great success, thanks to you. When we went out we had several people say “Busytown!”, and one guy came up to us and said “you guys should win the prize for best costumes!”  That was pretty cool.  One kid yelled “that’s the best costume ever!”

I am glad to know that the costumes were a hit!  If you didn’t read my blog about it, here is a photo of the Huckle and Sally masks that I made.  Today is a busy day for me!  I have to stop by my women’s crafting group and although I won’t be crafting, I just want to say hello to everyone because I haven’t attended for a few months now.  Then it’s off to Patchwork to set up and then I have a few hours before a social gathering at the Patchwork site to view a screening of the movie, Handmade Nation.  I think I’ll go for a light dinner at Native Foods in Culver City.  It’s my fave restaurant and it’s vegan.

Here is a link to the trailer of this movie if you are interested…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zH2HWPfwpOw

Okay, I”m off!  I will leave you with this photo of one of my lions that will be for sale at Patchwork…

Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

