teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Experimenting with new fur

Leave a comment

Well, it’s difficult to craft with ease when I keep thinking about hurricane Sandy as it ravages the East coast.  My Sister and her family are there and I think they are okay in Western Mass.  They seem to be having lots of rain and high winds, but that’s all.  My thoughts are with all the people on the East Coast.

I got some new fur, which I meant to use to make polar bears, but it’s a bit more beige than I would like.  So far, I have made a bunny and a yeti.

The bunny has wool arms and a sullen face.

The Yeti has some big and furry feet which were fun to make!

The yeti is not very happy to be spending time in West Hollywood.  If he had his choice, he would be living in the snowy glaciers.

Today I will be making another yeti and a few brown sasquatches.  Should be fun!  Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

