teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Seattle and Plush You pt 2…

Leave a comment

I realize that I didn’t finish writing about my trip to Seattle, so I will today.

There  are a few more photos from the Plush You show that I didn’t have room for.  These were interesting.These were adorable and hanging from the ceiling!And who can resist a good yeti or bigfoot?This little guy was so cute, yet so delicious looking – hummous and carrots by Scrumptious Delight!There was only a bit of sun for my trip and I snapped this up while walking down to the ocean at Pike Place Market.  It is a lot steeper than it looks.  Pike Place Market had some beautiful food such as these little bread puddings…These were from a french bakery called le Michou and I highly recommend it for the best(well and only) zeppoles I’ve ever had!  For my second breakfast I headed to the Crumpet shop which is very cute and quaint and they have organic fresh baked crumpets with numerous toppings to choose from.  I chose egg and I also had a wonderful loose leaf green tea to go with it.  The flowers at Pike Place were very beautiful and fall is the perfect time for Kale flowers!  I had a few visits with my best friend from high school, Kendra, who lives up the hill in Queen Anne.  It was great to see her!  (I am in the pink hat)Kendra took me to Paseo’s which is a Seattle must-visit sandwich place that is know for it’s line-ups!  Oh, and it’s Carribean sandwiches.  It was messy, yet so delicious and I ate the whole thing!  We also went to Ballard which is an adorable little neighborhood near Seattle up on the hill and it had so many cute shops and restaurants.  It reminded me of the Pearl District in Portland.  We had coffee from Ballard Coffee Works and it was amazing!  I took this photo for my husband as he is quite the Dr. Who Fan!  I like how Darth Maul is photobombing the background!  And lastly, a photo of a rainy Seattle from up high!  Who knows?  Maybe I’ll make it back again next year?  Yours in crafting,

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

