teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Masked Bandit Mischief…

Leave a comment

Three little raccoons,

sitting in a row.

One wants to eat popsicles,

The other two say “NO!” 

These are my newest creations.  I was out of raccoons and now there are three!  I love them a lot!  They will available for purchase at the Patchwork Holiday Craft Fair in November in Culver City.

I have been working very hard these days, almost to the point where I spend all day sewing.  Sometimes I get frustrated and exhausted, and I question what it is that I am doing.  I have a few commissions and things to make for upcoming craft fairs and it gets a bit overwhelming at times.  But,  I love doing this and I have to remind myself of this sometimes when I am up to my elbows in polyfil and faux fur. 

This is what I chose and that’s why it’s happening for me.  I had a dream and it has now come to life.  I may have unleashed a monster or two, but all I have to do to get grounded again is go for a hike, or hit the gym and then I can’t wait to come home and sew some more.

I heard  a great quote from a guy who was being interviewed on the radio the other day.  I’m sorry, I don’t remember his name, but he said, “Take your passion and turn it into your income.”  I like that a lot and it spoke to me because that is what I am working towards.  And every time that I turn a softie inside out and see what I have created, I feel blessed with creativity.     Yours in crafting, 

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

