teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Terrific Tuesday

Leave a comment

It’s Tuesday and I am getting excited for my trip to Seattle on Thursday.  I am featured in and attending the Plush You show, at Schmancy toys in downtown Seattle and I can’t wait.  I used to live near Seattle when I lived in Vancouver, but I never went and explored the downtown.  It will be great to meet other Plush Artists.

I am finishing up a commission to send off to Worcester Massachusetts and today I am working on a wolf and a fox. 

Before I moved to L.A. I lived in Vancouver, Canada and I had five girl roomies.  One of them lives in L.A. and we meet up occasionally.  Last night another roomie came to visit and the three of us hung out at my place and caught up.  It was great and there is something special about spending time with old roomates.  I think its the comfortable factor.  These girls have probably seen me in my underwear, or some really gaudy pajamas, so we are quite familiar.  It was also great to be around fellow Canucks!

I must get back to crafting now on this beautiful autumn West Hollywood day.  Yours in crafting…

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

