teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Ready for MOCA

Leave a comment

My softies are almost ready to go to their new home at the LA MOCA!  It is a great honor to sell my softies here.  First of all, this is one of the best art galleries in the country for contemporary art.  Secondly, their shop is an amazing collection of art books and modern art.  They even sell a few skateboard decks.  I love how art has become more accessible to everyone.  Everyone deserves to have art in their lives, even if they aren’t in the one percent.

Here are some softies that will be going to MOCA this week.  That is a fox, a hedgehog and a bird/owl.  How about these two lions and a fox?  And this grey wolf is most definitely from Silverlake, Los Angeles.  It was just rated the most hipster neighborhood in all of the U.S.A. by Forbes magazine.

I know I’ve said it before, but one of the reasons why my husband is the best is because he is very patient and supportive of my craft.  It’s not a great photograph, but just look at the state of our couch these days.  Luckily for him, these softies will be off to MOCA very soon.  Well, I have a busy few weeks ahead of me, including a gallery show and a trip to Seattle to be in Plush You,  an all plush gallery show and I still have more things to make!  Yours in crafting…

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

