teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

It’s nice to be back home!

Leave a comment

 

Well, it’s great to be back!  I had Renegade Craft Fair and then was off to upstate New York to help my family move to Northampton, Massachusetts.   It was very hot out east and then humid on top of that!  The move went well, but when we got to Mass, there were a few days where it was too hot to take my young niece and nephew outside.  Now that I am back, I have spent some time with my wonderful husband and it’s been hot here, but we have been taking advantage of our swimming pool.  We seem to be the only ones who use the pool in our small apartment and we don’t mind that at all!  The pool is about 78F and it’s going to be at almost 100F in L.A.  today, so I will be partaking in the early afternoon!  Thank goodness for swimming pools!  They are lifesavers!  I have been crafting since I returned and I am quite happy to show you my newest creation, Beaumont Beaver!  I am Canadian and wanted to make a critter that reminded me of Canada.  When I used to live in the mountains in Whistler, there was a beaver who lived on a little pond at the side of a golf course and I used to watch him sometimes.  His swimming was quite graceful!  I love Beaumont’s sneakers with treads on them and he also has a big tail.  He looks much better in person.  Photographs are not doing him justice.  And the fur is very soft!  Speaking of fur, I am off to craft some new foxes.  I ran out of my beautiful burgundy fur that I was using for foxes and this time I am going with a very realistic orange with black tips fur.  They should turn out pretty cute.  I will leave you with a close-up of Beaumont.  I love how he isn’t frowning, but he isn’t smiling.  YYours in crafting…

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

