teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Two Days until Renegade Craft Fair! Los Angeles.

Leave a comment

I really have been meaning to blog about Part 2 of my trip to wonderful Portland, but I am very busy getting ready for Renegade.  I have lots of new softies that are very excited to go and try and be adopted.  This bird and lion are unlikely friends.This lion is very conservative and the grey wolf just wants to play with him.

And finally this bird, well, he’s just in a world all to himself…If you are planning on heading downtown L.A. to the Renegade Craft Fair here are a few things to know…

It is supposed to get quite hot this weekend.  They are calling for 90F weather, so dress appropriately and stay cool.

Also, I attended last year just to shop and I found it a little difficult to find.  It’s in the Los Angeles State Historic Park, but the locals call it the “cornfield”.  Just get to the Chinatown subway stop and Renegade is literally two minutes away.  You can’t miss it.

And finally, a huge thanks to Liz Scott, a wonderful fabric designer who blogged all about me today!  You can read it here…http://paperpie.typepad.com/paperpie/

Yours in crafting…

 

Yours in Crafting…

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

