teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Put A Bird On It!

1 Comment

Yup!  That’s right!  Tomorrow I will be in Portland!  I am pretty excited!  I am doing a bike tour of the city and I will be visiting the Art Gallery and the Museum of Craft.  It will be fun to explore the unknown and the weather is supposed to be excellent summer weather.    I have never been to Portland.  I have only driven through Oregon once, when I moved to L.A.  I was supposed to meet my then fiancee Barry in Portland.  But, he had an unexpected health issue and ended up in surgery.  And so, I sped through Oregon, only stopping for lunch in Eugene.  This time will be better!

I went over to Mary’s today and we are gearing up for Renegade Craft Fair at the end of July.  Our canopy is going to look great and we will be protected from wind, dirt and sun with our awesome new canopy drapes that Mary is making!

I made a few raccoons and they are eager to go downtown!  Here is one in my garden.  Wahoo!  UPS just stopped by and delivered my new business cards.  Surprise Mary!  My talented friend, marylundquist.com drew this and I think it’s great!  She wanted a hedgehog of mine and now it will be free as a token of my thanks.  Here’s what the cards look like…It’s time to go and pack.  I will try and post while in Portland, although it will be done with our Nook, so it may be a challenge.  (p.s. if you haven’t seen Portlandia, my favorite show, then you won’t get the “bird” reference in my title!  I highly recommend you google “Put a bird on it”)

I hope everyone is keeping cool during this heat wave.  Yours in crafting…  Jenny

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Put A Bird On It!

Leave a Reply

