teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Feline Afternoon

Leave a comment

I am finishing up a few cats this afternoon.  Although I would normally head up to the rooftop to take some photos, it is not sunny out today.  I am not complaining, but let’s just say that I cannot remember the last time it was overcast in L.A.  It was at least 3 months ago.  Can you guess what these are going to be?  They will eventually be rollerskates for this lion that has yet to be sewn.I am hoping the skates turn out like the awesome ones that Fergus the Raccoon wears…Okay, enough talk and more action in the crafting department!  Oh and check out my good friend Mary Lundquist’s latest blog post.       http://marylundquistillustration.blogspot.com/       Mary and I are sharing a booth at Renegade Los Angeles in late July and she has just made some new postcards.  The print with the girl on it is me!  Mary rocks!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

