teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Sunday Cats

Leave a comment

I am off today with Mary and her friend who is visiting from England and we are going to go to the Melrose Trading Post.  I have blogged about it before.  It’s a Sunday flea market on Melrose, that is held at a high school.  It’s pretty fun and there are lots of finds and vintage clothing to be had.  I doubt that the Brit will be totally impressed, because there are much more impressive antiques in England, but this market definitely has it’s own unique L.A. flair.

I have been working on some cats for the Renegade L.A. fair.  There are always people who want cats, no matter what.  I really like this ginger cat.  He has some personality.  And his outfit looks a little like lederhosen, although that wasn’t the desired effect. 

And finally, my friend Haley up in Whistler has been sprucing up her water.  This is a great idea and it helps me to drink more water in general.  Instead of having  juice, put fresh fruit and mint etc in your water and let it infuse.  I used to work in a spa and we made these waters for the guests every day. This one is raspberry/lime water.  Try it for yourself and stay hydrated during the heat wave! 

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

