teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Stuffed Magazine Summer 2012!

Leave a comment

I got a copy of Stuffed Magazine and yours truly is featured on pages 7,8 and9.  I am excited and honored to be a part of such a great magazine and they do a superb job.  I love that there is a publication dedicated to the art of softie making and pays homage to the artists and their techniques.  It’s great exposure and for myself it’s very motivational.  A big thank-you to the Editor of Stuffed, Amber Demien for being so gracious and warm and I hope to work with her again.  It’s funny how I submitted these softies months and months ago, and I feel like my work has progressed so much in that time.  Each time I make a new softie, it gets more refined and this comes through repetition of skills.  Hmmm, I guess I will have to submit again soon….. I think the deadline is fast approaching.  I guess I had better get crafting again…

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

