teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Sleepy Hedgehogs…

Leave a comment

I was over at Mary’s the other day crafting and cutting out the parts for some sleepy hedgehogs.  I have just finished their faces and am ready to sew them all together.  I am very happy with how they turned out.  It makes me anxious to sew them!  Mary wants one for her new apartment when they move next month.

In other news, although patience isn’t my strongest virtue, I am waiting for my copy of “Stuffed” magazine to come in the mail.  I have seen from their blogs that other plush artists have received their copy, but I am yet to get mine.  Each day, when I walk up to our mailbox, I am a bundle of nerves and am greatly anticipating this publication!  I guess it is a lesson in patience…

Last night I attended a screening of a movie that isn’t coming out until next year.  It was roughly edited and our job was to fill out a survey at the end, with our feedback.  I’m not allowed to talk about the film at all, it’s strictly confidential, but there were some famous actors in it.  The cool part was that it was at the “Lot”.  The lot is a famous landmark here in Hollywood.  It used to be Pickford/Fairbanks studios, then United Artists, and then Warner studios.  It is still used for television and movies and lots of post production.  It’s legendary and it’s where they used to shoot the Love Boat!

Okay, we are off to run errands on this beautiful SoCal day!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

