teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Some Crafty Critters

Leave a comment

I finally got some stuffing and finished some of my critters and I’m quite please with the final results.  First there is Wentzel and Wendell, the wolf brothers.  I ran out of my favorite fox fur and wanted to make something similar, so I decided on grey wolves.  It’s a month until Renegade L.A., a huge craft show that I will be doing, and I am busily crafting.  Next, I made some chipmunks.  Their names are Chuck and Chauncey.  The chipmunks took a little longer than usual to make because I had to hand sew their chipmunk stripes to their heads.  I really love chipmunks!  When my sister and I were little, there used to be a chipmunk at our summerhome that we could feed by hand.  You would hold a peanut in your hand and he would crawl on your hand to get the peanut.  His name was “Chippy” of course.  Stuffed magazine comes out on July 1st and I’ve already got a few emails from people who have a subscription and have already received their copy.  I’ve gotten some nice compliments and it makes me feel great!  It’s funny, because I’m sure a lot of artists will agree with me when I say that the work that I submitted for Stuffed is good, but the pieces that I am making now are even better.  Practice gets us closer to perfect I guess.

I’m off to play tennis in Mar Vista.  Now when I say that, I actually mean, I’m going to rally the tennis ball, because I don’t really play tennis.  But it’s still fun, nonetheless.

I hope you are all having a nice summer, with great summery weather!

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

