teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Exhausted on a Monday…

3 Comments

I had a table at Patchwork in Culver City yesterday and it was a fun day!  It was located at the historic Helm’s Bakery district and although it was a bit hot, all went well.  I only took a few shots and they aren’t great, but here’s one of my table.  Craft fairs are a great place to network and meet other artists and they are also key in getting feedback on my creations.  My birds were extremely popular and I sold out of them.  This little guy got the most compliments.  I never know what people are going to respond to and each craft fair yields different results.  One of my least favorite softies got a wonderful response.  His name was Barry Bunny and he also went to a loving home.  A nice suprise that happened was that a woman came up to me and mentioned that she was a fabric designer and that she had designed the fabric that the bunny’s tie and shirt are made with.  Her name is Liz Scott and it was really great to meet her!  It must be great to be a designer and see some of your work put into action.

My other most popular item was a tiny needlefelted fox in a sweater vest!  This little guy went to a jeweler friend, Dani of Agapantha Jewelry.  I just love tiny little pocket critters, don’t you?

So, overall Patchwork was a success, but there is no rest for this girl…Now I must prepare for Renegade Handmade LA at the end of July.  There are many birds and cats and foxes to be made…

Such as more of these, which I am out of…

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

3 thoughts on “Exhausted on a Monday…

  1. awesome work! and awesome booth! it was great to meet you at the craft fair and to become the proud owner/friend of Barry Bunny

  2. Congrats on your success at Patchwork, looks like you had a good time! Can’t wait for Renegade!!

Leave a Reply

