teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Raccoontastic!

Leave a comment

I’ve finished up a few raccoons.  They are adorable with very shaggy and unruly hair.  They like to hang out in trees on my rooftop!I almost want to include a comb with these when I sell them because their fur is so much fun to style.  Yesterday I was walking back from the Coffee Bean and noticed this billboard and was very touched by it.  What a nice tribute to a stellar man.  I have been meaning to take a photograph of the Jacaranda tree outside of our building.  They are all over L.A. and for the month of May, they bloom these beautiful purple flowers.  Truly stunning. My camera doesn’t do them justice.    It hovers over the  street.  This was taken with me standing under it.  Our landlord has jazzed up our rooftop deck with some comfy chairs and it’s even more spiffy than usual.  That was a nice surprise!  Having a few craft shows that I am crafting away for, I finished some more wool felt animal magnets.  They are fun to make and a break from softies and my sewing machine.  The bird is scholarly looking.And here are a few photos taking from the rooftop.  First a look down at the succulent gorgeous succulent garden out front.And a view from the rooftop, looking up the street into the hills.  It gets quite posh if you walk up there far enough.  Yours in crafting……

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

