teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Colorful Polar Bears

1 Comment

These two polar bears are mint green and salmon colored.  Although polar bears are usually white, the pink bear eats a lot of wild salmon and has turned a pinky hue and the minty bear is a vegetarian and eats tons of kelp from the shallow waters and has gone greenish.  I don’t have names for them yet, but I think they turned out great.  Polar bears are probably my favorite animal and colorful polar bears rock!  In other news, Barry and I went to the Arclight in Hollywood to see Wes Anderson’s new movie, Moonrise Kingdom. I though that it was absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to see it again to soak up more of the cinematic details.  What was really great was the display of props from the movie in the lobby.  They had a totem. And the canoe with an ornately carved raccoon…And the actual costumes of Suzy and Sam…They were in a glass case which is smart.  Also the sign from Camp Ivanhoe…And a tent…Here is a close-up of Sam’s canteen…  I love the raccoon emblem. (Sorry about the quality, it’s from an Android phone)And here is a shot of the whole display…And lastly my favorite, the sign from the trail that Sam and Suzy ran away on that is shown throughout the film…I’m off to reminisce about the film.  If you have the chance, definitely go and see it!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Colorful Polar Bears

Leave a Reply

