teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Great…Little…Sunday…

Leave a comment

Well, it’s Sunday and so far I’ve had a fun day!  This morning we ran some errands and then headed to Gallery 1988 on Melrose for the Avengers Exhibit.  It was great and then we checked out their “meme” exhibit across the road.  There were some that I didn’t understand, like the honey badger, but my favorite ones were all cats with their face poking through a piece of bread and cats dressed like poptarts and flying amongst rainbows.  Then it was off to Luna Park restaurant for lunch!  It was very tasty and on Sundays, they have all day brunch, complete with a dry bowl of Lucky Charms and Fruit Loops  cereal to graze on.  That was interesting!  The decorations at the Cinco De Mayo party last night were great!  We ate lots of great food such as shrimp ceviche, chicken mole, spanish rice and guacamole.  Not to mention some delicious Sangria!  We also played a spanish version of Bingo called “Lotteria”!  I won the first round and I had to stand up and sing a song, so I sung the Canadian national anthem.  With pride, of course.  I love the drawings on the Lotteria cards.  Kind of vintage looking, kind of creepy.  I learned a lot of new words!  Anyway, it was a fun night.  And as much as I’d like to write all day, there is some crafting to be done.

Oh, by the way, I think that I forgot to mention that I got into Renegade L.A.!  I am very excited as it is a huge event!  I will be selling my wares there on July 27th and 28th with my friend Mary Lundquist.  Can’t wait! 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a comment