teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Cinco De Mayo!

Leave a comment

Well, this is my very first Cinco de Mayo that I am celebrating.  We don’t celebrate this in Canada really, I mean, I have heard of it, but it isn’t embraced there.  My friends are having a gathering tonight, so what did I do?  I baked…There were a few challenges and a few things that I would change next time, but overall I am pleased.  I made the blue icing a bit thin, and didn’t leave any extra frosting powder to thicken it up, so I had to make do.  Also, the cake batter is colored and layered in a rainbow, but when it baked, the batter bubbled and mixed together a bit.  So, when you bite  into them, they look more like tie-dye inside.  The recipe says that it makes 24 cupcakes, but mine only made 19 which I am hoping is enough!  I got these awesome cupcake boxes and they were two for a dollar at the 99cent store and they have the little insert so that the cupcakes won’t slide around in transit. Okay, I have to go now and clean up the hurricane of a mess that used to be my kitchen!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

