teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Crafting is cool…

Leave a comment

Barry was away in Las Vegas and has returned.  It’s nice to have him back.  It was strange to be in the apartment by myself.  I was fairly productive while he was away.  I made a koala named Klauss.  Klauss is a big boy at 17 inches!  He is right at home in this tree!  Unfortunately, it’s not a Eucalyptus tree, it’s a ficus.  Klauss is newly listed in my shop.

Time for a koala joke….

Q:  What does one have to do to be in the Australian Olympics?

A: Koala-fy

Hee. Hee. Hee.

I also made a few foxes.  Their names are Finnegan and Francis.  When we were up on the roof, the foxes and koala got acquainted and did a little sunning and then had a bit of a cuddle fest and a hedgehog even joined in the party!When I was about to go up to the rooftop, (our apartment is 3 floors and we are on the 2nd) I said to Barry, “I hope nobody sees me up there!”  Well, as I was taking a few photos, my landlord Kirk, appeared with two potential tenants.  I felt a bit embarassed.  I mean, I love making softies and I love what I do, but I don’t really know how strangers feel when they see a grown woman with four stuffed animals wrapped in her arms.  I pondered it and decided that I don’t really care what others think of me, and that I need to embrace my passion and talent.  So, I am officially declaring that I make softies, plush or stuffed animals and I am proud of it!  There, I said it, I’m “out” in West Hollywood.  I feel much better now.

Happily plushed out!   J 🙂

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

