teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Birthday Lingerings…

Leave a comment

Well, I should be crafting right now, but I am feeling a bit unmotivated at the moment.  I tried to needlefelt earlier, but it wasn’t going my way…

I will be working on a few softies this evening.  I am going to make a hedgehog and a koala.

I just went down to get the mail, and I got a surprise!  I ordered some beautiful wool felt from my friend Sorcha and there was a little handmade suprise in with it! 

Sorcha makes these and you can check out her work at her Etsy shop which is         http://www.etsy.com/shop/OhMafelt?ref=seller_info

I have a deer that Sorcha made that I got last summer at Renegade Craft Fair.  I traded her a bear for it and I love it!  I named him “Doughey”.  (Like doe a deer)   Party pig has joined Doughey on the record shelf!  So, I hope Sorcha reads this and go to her shop and check out her awesome creations!  Oh yeah, and Sorcha you rock!!!

 

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

