teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Fun times!

Leave a comment

Well, it’s the day after my little birthday get-together and I feel tired, and full of delicious food.  We has some friends over last night and we made way too much food!  On the menu was a Native Foods Vegan Wellington which was a huge vegan pastry full of yummy things, drenched in vegan hollandaise sauce.  Also, we had homemade pizzas, veggies and dip, a heaping bowl of guacamole, homemade organic lemonade and mushroom caps stuffed with thanksgiving stuffing.  The Vegan cupcakes from Sprinkles were the highlight!  They were red velvet and if you didn’t tell me that they were Vegan, I wouldn’t have known!  The funny part about the cupcakes is that I got them from Sprinkles in Beverly Hills and I was chatting with this nice lady in the pick – up line(Yes, Sprinkles is so popular they have a pick up line.) Anyway, when we got up to the counter, she asked my name and I told her and she said, “Yes Jenny Smith and Barbara Eden are here to pick up their cupcakes!  It was Jeannie, from I Dream of Jeannie!

I got some great gifts from friends such as a terrarium in a raindrop shaped glass that you hang, a set of glow in the dark zombies, a gift certificate from Amoeba Records, some yummy smelling vanilla lotion, and my favorite, a screen-printed bag with me on it!  My friend Mary Lundquist  made it and wrote about it on her blog.  You must read about it here…   http://marylundquistillustration.blogspot.com/  (That’s Mary below, to the right with the striped shirt)

I didn’t take many photos, but one that I did take has my friends Will and Courtney photobombing which I thought was pretty funny!  I went to the LACMA(LA Art Gallery) for my birthday and I plan to blog about it, but I will save it for another post.  I will leave you with the Birthday Girl and her fiancee and some very special cupcakes!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

