teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

It’s a fun day!

Leave a comment

I am celebrating yet another birthday and I look forward to a fun filled day!  |I woke up to these red velvet pancakes and they were yummy!  Now we are off to a fancy lunch at Lucques on Melrose.   Then off to the LACMA.  I haven’t been yet and I love modern art, so it’s exciting!  Tonight I am going to a Daniel Clowes signing.  His most famous work is the book “Ghost World”, which was made into a movie with Scarlett Johanssen, Thora Birch and Steve Buschemy.  I love his artwork!   Then, we are off to a backyard barbeque!  My friend is a teacher and he is on spring break and is having an impromptu party.  Should be fun!  Here is a bunny and a fox that I made for my nephew, which he should be receiving today in the mail.  Apparently he has a stomach bug, so hopefully this will cheer him up!  And I leave you with the fox! 

 

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

