teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

New Creations in the works…

1 Comment

Hello!

I haven’t been blogging for a few days.  Today I have lots to share!  First of all, Barry and I attended our friend Shannon and Jairo’s engagement party on Sunday afternoon.  It was grey and pouring rain, which is rare in Los Angeles.  We were expecting to hang out in their backyard with a barbeque and we show up and their whole backyard has been made into a big white wedding tent.  There were bouquets of flowers and disco balls and a candy bar!  Jairo’s parents were dishing out wonderful mexican food.  But the biggest surprise for me was a live Mariachi band!  I forgot my camera, but I snapped a few on Barry’s smart phone…It was a fun afternoon.  I guess some people who were invited decided not to come because of the rain, but we wouldn’t have missed it for anything!

I am working on a few things.  I have an opportunity to get a few of my plush in a Hollywood movie and so I am making a large retro looking lion.  He is supposed to look like he is from the Sixties.  I quite like the way he turned out so far…

In other exciting news…  I got my wool roving in the mail yesterday and I have already made something.  I made a raccoon and he came out quite large at 13 inches from ear to toe.  I made him quite flat, but he is still very huggable!  He was fun to make, although I still prefer sewing.  It’s nice to have a different medium for my art.  I am excited to make more things with my wool.  I like how his tail came out.  Needlefelting is pretty easy to learn and a good craft for a beginner.

Hmmmm?   What should I made next?  Look at all of the great colors!  As much as I should write a lot more, I am off to craft!  I can’t wait to create!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “New Creations in the works…

  1. I love the 60s style softie and your felted wool one. Can’t wait to see them in person!

Leave a Reply

