teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Rodney Peanutbutter

Leave a comment

I went with my friend Mary to the Urban Craft Center in Santa Monica yesterday.  I had been meaning to go and Mary was screenprinting some of her designs onto tote bags.  This place is crafter heaven and I could have spent way more time and money there.  I ended up getting a few half yards of fabrics that I really love.  But the fun didn’t stop there.  I have always wanted to try needlefelting and they had some kits, so I got a kit to make a small elephant!  I am in love with him and have named him Rodney Peanutbutter.  It was really fun to make and now I am excited to experiment with my own designs.  Needlefelting is very addictive, but the end result is kind of like a knit product, only sculpted instead.  We are going to Santa Monica today for Barry’s doctor’s appointment and I have already told him that we have to go to the Craft Center so I can get some more wool roving.  I am going to sculpt one of my softies out of felt and also an Aquaman for Barry.  It’s a beautiful Southern California day, but I hear that it is supposed to be 90 F today in Boston.  That is bizarre!  I hope it’s nice where you are!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

