teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Homemade Soup

1 Comment

I am having one of those days where I don’t feel one hundred percent.  I have been fighting a bit of something so I have been resting.  This morning is was a bit cold and grey and although this afternoon the sun came out, it’s still not LA warm.  So, what is the best cure for the chills and an under the weather feeling?  Homemade Organic Chicken and Vegetable Soup.  I’m not sure if I will be able to wait until Barry gets home to eat some.  We rarely eat meat, but when we do it’s a special treat.  Yummy!

I was up on the roof earlier taking a few photos of some new critters that I have made.  Bill is a Sasquatch and he is made from a new faux fur that I got recently.  It’s as soft as alpaca!   The corduroy is vintage material.  Next is Rory and Maury, two golden lions.  I think that someone should buy them together!  It was very windy when I took these today and I like how wild their fur looks.  I have new tags!  I got a stamp that was designed for me by Kelsey Pike, an artist on Etsy.  I think it looks great and I am hand stamping them onto chipboard.  I promised myself that I would write a long post today, but I have to go and list these guys in my shop, so today’s post is a little short, but existent!   🙂

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Homemade Soup

  1. I love your new creations! They always look so happy getting their pictures taken up in the tree 🙂

Leave a Reply

