teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Celebrate!

Leave a comment

Well, I am very pleased to announce that my softies are now available at Reform School, a wonderful store in Silverlake. Most of their wares are handmade and by local artists.  It’s pretty much my favorite store,  and I am honored that they like my stuff!  She actually told me that they don’t normally sell stuffed animals, but mine are the exception.  How much better can it get?  Here are some of the gang that you can see there!  Clementine the Cat and Lachlan  the Lion are both quite large!  They are 30 inches from head to toe!  There are also many other smaller softies at Reform School.  My friend Mary Lundquist is also selling her wares there.  She is a wonderful Artist/Illustrator and she has prints, hand-bound journals, organic coffee filters and baby bibs for sale. Here is Mary’s website: http://www.marylundquist.com/ Our wares are not available online, but here is a link to the store if you’d like to check out the kinds of things that they sell.  http://www.reformschoolrules.com/

I was working very hard all week and it is a relief to wake up and be finished a big invoice.  This week is all about exercise and maybe even a bit of retail therapy.  I have some gift cards burning a hole in my wallet. Also, I am trying my hand at puppets this week.  Puppets were one of my most played with toys as a child and they are making a resurgence.

If you are in the L.A. area be sure to visit Reform School.  The owners Tootie and Billie are quite personable and fun and there are really wonderful handmade things inside(including my softies)…..

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

