teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

What’s up?

Leave a comment

Here is what is up with me… I am working on some submissions for “Stuffed” magazine.  It is a bi-annual publication and I have the latest issue and I am enthralled.  Basically it is a place to showcase your work, and I hope to be chosen for this publication!  I am sending four custom animals.  I raccoon, chipmunk, bird, and lion.  Wish me luck!!!I love the chipmunk!  He’s my first one and his fur is distressed mohair.  The raccoon has alpaca fur which is amazing also!  They aren’t stuffed yet, as I ran out of stuffing:(

Also, the Silverlake Art/Craft/Vintage show is in less than two weeks, Sat February 11th, just before Valentines.  I am looking  forward to that and I have a few friends with tables also.  Here is the link…

http://www.silverlakeartcraftvintage.com/

I wandered up to Greystone Manor/Mansion the other day and did some drawing by the fountain.  What a beautiful place, and it’s open to the public most of the time, when they are not shooting movies or having weddings there.  I felt like I was at Versailles!  I will go back there.  It’s very peaceful and a  good hike too!  Okay back to crafting now…Have a great MOnday!

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

Leave a Reply

